The award, sponsored by Tumas Fenech Foundation, is given to a nominated person who, according to an independent jury, has gone beyond the call of duty of journalism.

Gold Journalist Award Winners:

2006: Mr.Paul Saliba
2007: Mr.Lino Cassar
Dr. Micallef Stafrace 2008: Dr. Joseph Micallef Stafrace
2009: Mr.Lino Spiteri
2010: Mr.Victor Aquilina
2011: Mr.Michael Schiavone
2012: Ms. Rosa Micallef Judge, sister of the late John Micallef (Roamer)
John Inguanez 2013: Mr. John Inguanez